Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
YUNXIANG's AQUARELLEs
27 février 2017

More efforts

IMG_8845

Like I said, I tried this scene again, and other than just throwing colors, I applied more dry brush technique, and it gives the painting more clairity. However, I took nearly three times more time to do this one, and because I was so careful, I lost the sense of relax and free. In this one, I'm quite happy with the background of the upleft corner, however the right hand side is way too bright and I lost the light on the river. I didn't do well on the main figure either, in fact, I don't really know how the deal with it. 

I'm ready to do a third one, and I won't stop until I get one that I'm satisfied with. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
YUNXIANG's AQUARELLEs
Publicité
Archives
Publicité