Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
YUNXIANG's AQUARELLEs
27 février 2017

I was having fun

IMG_8732

I did this watercolor on friday evening in 2 nearly hours, I didn't expect much, I just threw colors on the paper as I saw, and let it happen by it self. I have probleme with the timing and the brightness. And the colors blend altogether at once, so I lost the clarity of the background. However, that didn't bother me too much and I kept going on without a pause (in Alvaro's term: in one go). 

What surprises me is that when I splitted red (cadmium red) and yellow (yellow ochre) on the paper, the pigment flowed down by itself, leaving a lovely trace and I don't know how to repeat that. Although the surface of the water is very simple, I can still feel the sense of transparency. 

After adding some details, even the background makes sence. Except the main figure, I'm quite happy with this work. And I was ready to try again to see if I could do better. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
YUNXIANG's AQUARELLEs
Publicité
Archives
Publicité